Wednesday, February 23, 2011
Vacation Bliss Is Approaching.
I can't wait!! We are going at the end of May on a vacation with our parents, like the vacation we went on a couple of years ago when we went to the Grand Canyon and all the places in between. We are driving up to Denver and meeting our parents at the airport and starting our vacation there. We will then proceed from there and go to Rocky Mountain National Park, and then head up north to Yellowstone and Mount Rushmore, and we will be making lots of stops in between. Two weeks.........ahh. I can't wait!
Thursday, February 17, 2011
Picture of the Week
Wednesday, February 16, 2011
Le Sigh.
So on Monday when I had my doctors appointment, my doctor told me that I am borderline Hypothryoidism. I absolutely LOVE the Cannon clinic, I like that they are thorough, and are willing to help you when you need it. If we were back at Hurlburt I have a feeling I'd STILL have questions unanswered, but at least I know now that I have PCOS, (which they didn't even BOTHER to test me thoroughly with back at Hurlburt), I probably have Hypothyroidism, and I never would have found that out if we were still back at Hurlburt. They would have just shrugged me off. I can at least say I like Cannon for their Clinic.
Other stuff.....well....it's starting to run my last nerve. We have now been here almost 3 years, and we did like it at first.....we came in with open minds, and that helped. But boy do I believe people now when they said way back when "the place will wear on you".......It has.
Other stuff.....well....it's starting to run my last nerve. We have now been here almost 3 years, and we did like it at first.....we came in with open minds, and that helped. But boy do I believe people now when they said way back when "the place will wear on you".......It has.
Monday, February 14, 2011
Valentines Part Deux.
And carnations in a Hershey's Kiss vase! :)
So today I wasn't really expecting anything from Eric since he bought me the XBox and XBox Kinect last week, but tonight he brought me home a dozen red carnations in the cutest vase EVER, two little bears, a balloon, and a chocolate cupcake with cherries on top. It really was too much, but my hubby sure does know how to give gifts!
Wednesday, February 9, 2011
Monday, February 7, 2011
Valentine's Came Early.
So Eric comes home this afternoon with a big grin on his face and I pay no attention, he goes out and checks the mail, when he comes back in the house, he comes back in with an XBox 360/Kinect Bundle. I have been wanting a 360/Kinect ever since the Kinect came out, now that we have a little extra money he went out and got me this as a Valentine's present. I do love my hubby!
Saturday, February 5, 2011
Just a plain old update.
Things have been going pretty well. We got our tax refund back. We paid a good chunk of it to our credit card. Eric got a new camera, he got a Nikon D3000 or something like that. I also got an IPod Nano, which I am LOVING. We were going to also get tickets to the Texas NASCAR race in April, but we decided against that, I don't think we realized how expensive NASCAR itself has gotten....it's no wonder people has lost interest in going to races. So we're just going to save the rest, and pad our account a little with it. Nothing wrong with that.
I've got a doc appointment coming up. I had my blood tests done about a week and a half ago, I don't have any idea how they are going to turn out. Hopefully ok, but lately everytime I eat, I am hungry about an hour or so later...like extremely hungry, like I never ate a thing, and I am extremely thirsty too, so I don't know. Hope for the best, prepare for the worst, I guess.
Other than that things are going pretty well...lol! Hope you all are having a fantastic February so far.
I've got a doc appointment coming up. I had my blood tests done about a week and a half ago, I don't have any idea how they are going to turn out. Hopefully ok, but lately everytime I eat, I am hungry about an hour or so later...like extremely hungry, like I never ate a thing, and I am extremely thirsty too, so I don't know. Hope for the best, prepare for the worst, I guess.
Other than that things are going pretty well...lol! Hope you all are having a fantastic February so far.
Thursday, February 3, 2011
TGIF...almost.
Well, it's been kind of a rough week with our pipes frozen most of the week. They still aren't dethawed. But this isn't a time to think negatively. Let's get on to the positive.
1. Snow. (I find it very beautiful.)
2.The fact that I didn't have to be OUT in the horrible, cold nasty weather.
3. I will be thankful for when it starts warming up in a couple of days. Snow I can handle. But these arctic temps are for the penguins. (pun intended).
Hope everyone has had a good week and has a good weekend! *crosses fingers and toes for my Steelers on this Super Sunday*
1. Snow. (I find it very beautiful.)
2.The fact that I didn't have to be OUT in the horrible, cold nasty weather.
3. I will be thankful for when it starts warming up in a couple of days. Snow I can handle. But these arctic temps are for the penguins. (pun intended).
Hope everyone has had a good week and has a good weekend! *crosses fingers and toes for my Steelers on this Super Sunday*
Wednesday, February 2, 2011
Tuesday, February 1, 2011
Yay for snow!
It finally snowed! We didn't get as much as they called for, but we still got something. The base was on a 2 hour delay today. Our pipes froze....but at least we know how to take care of stuff like that. I could take days and days of snow. Love it!
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)

